German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Careers

    Find Matching Jobs and new challenges in the development our job market

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special to Logimat

    Preview of the highlights the logistics fair, which will take place in Stuttgart in March.

    Continue reading
  • calendar of events

    Professional training is important: Here you will find Topics and dates for developers

    Continue reading
  • 1
Monday, March 19, 2018
top ten
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

News about technology for health

Medical, pharmacy, CT, materials, implants, cleanroom, stainless steel, standard, guidelines

From the Specials

> <
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

eos6Success Story

EOS presented at Euromold advanced solutions for e-Manufacturing of dental models. For a long time developed the dental models for situation-tooth restoration and quality inspection by time-consuming casting and preparation of dental impression. Currently, the dental technology is however changing and undergoes a process of industrialization, manufacturing processes are automated.


The evolution of CAD / CAM applications in the dental industry with new impression and intraoral scanners will it be possible to send high quality data directly to the processing center. Would only still missing a tooth model for the checking of the occlusion, and for post-processing, or a fastening device, which is used in the blending of the denture. Such a model can be on a Formiga P 100 2105 from PA, a high quality plastic, laser-sintered are based on currently available information. Thus, this method provides a complete solution for the manufacture of dental prostheses.

Intraoral scanners capture mouth

eos2The oral situation of the patient is often already or impression digitally using intraoral scanners or by. Any modeling scan. This has an important impact on downstream process and production steps such as the manufacture of dental restoration itself, but also on the production model. The digital, three-dimensional data can be processed directly and without loss of accuracy by impression for the dental crowns and bridges by metal laser sintering. A second data set contains the digital description of the dental model for the laser-sintering of the polymer. Both forms of individualized series production based on e-Manufacturing with laser-sintering. Martin Bullemer, Business Development Manager Medical at EOS adds: "laser-sintered dental models offer compared to conventionally produced models many advantages, the digital e-manufacturing process guarantees a high precision model for a perfect fit of the denture.."

Up to fifty dental models in ten hours

eos4The plastic laser-sintering is an additive manufacturing method. To produce dental models can therefore, the three-dimensional data are divided into layers. According to this model, the system builds the models in layers on again by plastic powder is solidified by using a laser. The technological heart of e-Manufacturing in dentistry is the Formiga P 100 - leading plastic laser-sintering system in the compact class. With a space of 200 250 x mm x 330 the plant produces for example in three superposed layers up to fifty individual tooth models within ten hours. Through its efficiency and flexibility, the system can at comparatively low investment costs are perfectly integrated into the workflow of a dental laboratory. For the operation of the laser-sintering machine only for loading and unloading the unit staff is required. The process is thus extremely reliable. Through the recycling of unmelted powder also can save resources.

eos5The laser-sintered dental model does not require finishing by hand, since no support structures are needed. Simultaneously, it is here for an efficient process, as is carried out with a hollow model and a multi-layer structure. The Formiga P 100 created a plastic model, which is used both for checking the quality of the restoration, as well as the completion of the restoration and blindness is used. Moreover, situation models are produced for analysis.

Colored plastic material for mass production

PA is a pigment-filled 2105 12 polyamide powder for the preparation of laser-sintered dental models, which are the color of the plaster of conventional models modeled. The usual color contrast for dental restoration and the high mechanical and thermal resistance allow optimal passport control and veneering of the dental prosthesis. The laser-sintered ¬ model is durable despite frequent insertion and removal.

Bullemer concludes: "Thanks to this method of production - the dental model is ideally made simultaneously with the corresponding crown or bridge - the whole production process is shortened by an average of a full working day."

Another contribution of the manufacturer         This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!


Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Next event dates

Wed Mar 21 @ 11: 00 Non-contact Infrared Measurement - Workshop Organizer: Optris and Fraunhofer IOSB
Thu Mar 22 @ 11: 00 Non-contact Infrared Measurement - Workshop Organizer: Optris and Fraunhofer IOSB
Tue Apr 10 @ 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Apr 10 @ 11: 00 Non-contact Infrared Measurement - Workshop Organizer: Optris and PMR
Wed Apr 11 @ 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Wed Apr 11 @ 11: 00 Non-contact Infrared Measurement - Workshop Organizer: Optris and Roth + Co.

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    Für den Erhalt unserer News der Woche können Sie sich hier für unseren Newsletter anmelden

    Weiterlesen
  • Stellenangebote

    Finden Sie passende Jobs und neue Herausforderungen in der Entwicklung in unserer Stellenbörse

    Weiterlesen
  • Messespecial zur SPS IPC Drives

    Hier können Sie noch einmal die Highlights der SPS IPC Drives in Nürnberg sehen.

    Weiterlesen
  • Veranstaltungskalender

    Berufliche Fortbildung ist wichtig: Hier finden Sie Themen und Termine für Entwickler

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Samstag, Dezember 16, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Aktuelles über Technik für die Gesundheit

Medizintechnik, Pharmazie, CT, Materialien, Implantate, Reinraum, Edelstahl, Norm, Richtlinien

Aus den Specials

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

eos6Anwenderbericht

EOS präsentierte auf der Euromold fortschrittliche Lösungen für das e-Manufacturing von Zahnmodellen. Lange Zeit entstanden die Dentalmodelle zur situationsgerechten Zahnrestauration und Qualitätsprüfung durch zeitaufwendiges Gießen und Aufbereiten des zahnärztlichen Abdrucks. Momentan befindet sich die Zahntechnik jedoch im Umbruch und durchläuft einen Prozess der Industrialisierung, Herstellungsprozesse werden automatisiert.

eo1



Durch die Weiterentwicklung von CAD/CAM-Anwendungen in der Dentalindustrie mit neuen Abdruck-und Intraoralscannern wird es zukünftig möglich sein, hochwertige Daten direkt zum Bearbeitungszentrum zu schicken. Fehlen würde lediglich noch ein Zahnmodell für die Überprüfung der Okklusion und für die Nachbearbeitung, oder eine Befestigungsvorrichtung, die beim Verblenden des Zahnersatzes eingesetzt wird. Ein derartiges Modell kann auf einer Formiga P 100 aus PA 2105, einem hochwertigen Kunststoff, anhand der bereits verfügbaren Daten lasergesintert werden. Damit liefert dieses Verfahren eine Komplettlösung für die Herstellung von Zahnersatz.

Intraorale Scanner erfassen Mundraum

eos2Die Mundsituation des Patienten wird bereits vielfach digital mithilfe von intraoralen Scannern oder per Abform-bzw. Modellscan erfasst. Dies wirkt sich auf wichtige nachgelagerte Verfahrens-und Fertigungsschritte wie die Herstellung der Zahnrestauration selbst, aber auch auf die Modellherstellung aus. Die digitalen, dreidimensionalen Daten können direkt und ohne Genauigkeitsverlust durch Abformung für die Anfertigung von Zahnkronen und -brücken per Metall Laser-Sintern aufbereitet werden. Ein zweiter Datensatz enthält die digitale Beschreibung des Zahnmodells für das Laser-Sintern des Polymers. Beide Formen der individualisierten Serienproduktion basieren auf e-Manufacturing mittels Laser-Sintern. Martin Bullemer, Business Development Manager Medical bei EOS, ergänzt: "Laser-gesinterte Zahnmodelle bieten im Vergleich zu konventionell gefertigten Modellen viele Vorteile. Das digitale e-Manufacturing-Verfahren garantiert eine hohe Modellpräzision für einen passgenauen Sitz des Zahnersatzes."

Bis zu fünfzig Zahnmodelle in zehn Stunden

eos4Das Kunststoff Laser-Sintern ist eine additive Fertigungsmethode. Um damit Dentalmodelle herstellen zu können, werden die dreidimensionalen Daten in Schichten zerlegt. Nach diesem Vorbild baut das System die Modelle schichtweise wieder auf, indem Kunststoffpulver mithilfe eines Lasers verfestigt wird. Technologisches Herzstück des e-Manufacturing im Dentalbereich ist die Formiga P 100 – das führende Kunststoff Laser-Sintern-System in der Kompaktklasse. Mit einem Bauraum von 200 x 250 x 330 mm produziert die Anlage beispielsweise in drei übereinander angeordneten Schichten bis zu fünfzig einzelne Zahnmodelle innerhalb von zehn Stunden. Durch seine Wirtschaftlichkeit und Flexibilität lässt sich das System bei vergleichsweise niedrigen Investitionskosten perfekt in die Arbeitsabläufe eines Dentallabors integrieren. Für den Betrieb der Laser-Sinter-Anlage ist nur zum Be-und Entladen des Geräts Personal erforderlich. Der Prozess ist damit äußerst zuverlässig. Durch die Wiederverwertung von nicht geschmolzenem Pulver können darüber hinaus Ressourcen gespart werden.

eos5Das lasergesinterte Zahnmodell erfordert keine Endbearbeitung von Hand, da keine Stützstrukturen nötig sind. Gleichzeitig handelt es sich hier um einen effizienten Prozess, da mit einem Hohlmodell und einem mehrschichtigen Aufbau gearbeitet wird. Die Formiga P 100 erstellt ein Kunststoffmodell, das sowohl zur Qualitätsprüfung der Restauration dient, als auch zur Verblendung und Fertigstellung des Zahnersatzes verwendet wird. Außerdem können Situationsmodelle zur Analyse hergestellt werden.

Farbiger Kunststoffwerkstoff für die Serienfertigung

PA 2105 ist ein pigmentgefülltes Polyamid-12-Pulver zur Herstellung von lasergesinterten Dentalmodellen, die der Farbe des Gipses konventioneller Modelle nachempfunden sind. Der gewohnte farbliche Kontrast zur Dentalrestauration und die hohe mechanische und thermische Belastbarkeit erlauben eine optimale Passkontrolle sowie Verblendung des Zahnersatzes. Das laser¬gesinterte Modell ist trotz häufigem Einsetzen und Entfernen abriebfest.

Bullemer abschließend: "Dank dieser Herstellungsmethode – das Zahnmodell wird im Idealfall gleichzeitig mit der entsprechenden Krone oder Brücke gefertigt – wird der gesamte Fertigungsprozess durchschnittlich um einen ganzen Arbeitstag verkürzt."


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Aktuelle Messespecials

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Keine Termine