German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Sunday, August 19, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

From the Specials

> <
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

cti01141Event Report

The advent of electric vehicles is ongoing and comes in small steps. In the still undetermined transition to electric mobility, the conventional drives and their hybrid variants need to be developed and optimized. Their gear will continue to play a central role. - That was a message from the CTI Symposium vehicle transmission, HEV and EV drives. In addition, the developments have caused a lot of attention around the CVT transmission. But the issue of functional safety and the discussion on the upper limit of the coefficient discussed about 1100 participants from 3. to 4. December 2013 in Berlin.



Prof. Dr. Ferit Küçükay welcomed the participants of the 12. CTI Symposium vehicle transmission, HEV and EV drives in an "atmosphere of positive trends in the automotive industry" and did not spare superlatives: the automotive industry produce and sell globally seen more vehicles than ever before. Even the sales in the European market declining for many years, is recovering again. In addition, as will never invested in the research and development of the automotive industry so much. The car companies are preparing for the stricter environmental requirements and have at the IAA never imagined so many vehicles with hybrid and electric drive as 2013. According to Prof. Küçükay existed but still many uncertainties about when the electric mobility of the breakthrough.

Dr. Herbert Demel, Special Advisor to the CEO and the Board of Magna sees the global volume growth of vehicles in mature markets such as Europe and NAFTA as stagnant. Thus, the importance of markets will subside and occupy only a quarter of the world market in 2027. In contrast, Asia will then come on 57 percent and the rest of the world on 20 percent.

Green, clean and networked in the future

"Have already done our homework," That we, reported Dr. Ulrich Eichhorn, Director of Technology and the Environment at the VDA, "as we have in recent years the CO2Already reduced emissions by 40 percent, and reduces the pollution to 96 percent. Almost all previous CO2Savings have been achieved by optimizing the classical vehicle technology: through lightweight construction, improvements in the drive, improving efficiency of the engine or rolling resistance and aerodynamic drag reduction. "It's not so long ago, had an eight cylinder engine and four aisles, today it is the reverse."

Another trend is connected vehicles with numerous innovations such as obstacle avoidance, traffic light assistant, route-based weather alerts, electronic brake lights, the vehicle-to-vehicle communications and location-Place Services. The driverless driving finally opens up new possibilities: "When I come out of the hotel early, my car is already there," jokes Dr. Eichhorn. Also Prof. Küçükay sees in the techniques to looking ahead vehicles with the so-called Car-to-X communication and driver assistance systems, to the increasing focus of attention standing autonomous driving further potential for fuel and CO2Reduction.

Fun for the discerning customer

Lecture by Dr. Carsten wide field, head i8 series, BMW Group, Munich

"A revolution is called for, and no longer the evolution," says Carsten wide-field, head i8 series, BMW, and mean by that the "advanced sports cars in the world" BMW i8. He had all the genes of a sports car needs such as performance, driving pleasure, uncompromising driving dynamics and sustainable driving. "In order to build a sports car with low fuel consumption and emissions-free driving, it is not enough to replace the internal combustion driven by an electric drive, but you have completely new ground," said wide field. So the Bavarian premium car manufacturer has a completely new architecture, called Live Drive Concept. This consists of two independent units: the Life module, the passenger cell made of carbon, and the Drive module with chassis and drive components as well as the HV battery. The secure storage of all drive components in the lower module, passengers have more space because there is no center tunnel divides the interior. The LifeDrive architecture resembles beyond not only the weight of the HV battery, but also lowers the center of gravity of the car.

Takashi Hata pointed several times to the great development successes in his transmission concept: "Our CVT today offer the required options driving pleasure and efficiency." For BMW manager wide field, however, a CVT for the BMW "certainly not in question" comes and Dr. Demel pointed out that the premium world in which it was in Germany, only five percent of the volume of the global automotive industry occupying and thus global plays only a small role.

Electric mobility in small steps

Lecture Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer, Professor of Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage Systems, Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives, RWTH Aachen

Surprisingly, it was how much space occupied by the subject of electrification at the symposium: DC several speakers stressed that the electric mobility indeed come, but could find their way in small steps. As the biggest challenges the batteries, the so called restricted range, but also the development of infrastructure were.

Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer, Professor of Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage Systems, Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives, RWTH Aachen University, informed the participants about the current state of battery technology: "It boils down to the lithium-ion batteries, all other technologies play only a minor role, "he said. However, he holds a use of lithium-air and lithium-sulfur battery with their higher power densities after 2020 possible. The large, still growing number of battery manufacturers in the market already lead to significant cost reductions. The current performance of the batteries he gives up with 140 170 Wh / kg for 100 km range with a weight of up 100 150 kg. "We are in the lithium-ion batteries to see the explosion of energy densities, there are physical limits." The increase in power density sour looks at realistic three to four percent per year. The central challenge is to better understand the aging of the batteries. He appealed to give the battery a little more development time.

From Dr. Eichhorn's vision of electric mobility at the IAA at the dealership has arrived, now she had only the interest reach the customers. Whether the goal is to put one million electric cars on the road to 2020 is realistic, could tell from his point of view no one today. Also Dr. Demel describes the way for the electrification of cars as a long journey and not so quick to implement, as most people think.

Transmission concepts as diverse as never

According to Prof. Küçükay a coexistence of different concepts would continue stronger than ever belong to the transmission and drive landscape. The drive industry was in a drastic change, influenced by many trends such as the pursuit of high efficiency, high overall gear ratio, lower oil viscosity, needs-based intelligent actuators or high starting dynamics - all while maintaining comfort and high passage number, seems to be being here reaches an upper limit . "The increase in drivability and efficiency by choosing the right gear ratio and operating strategy are the focus," says the chairman of the event.

For Magna consultant Demel is clear that it is not the world car 'in the volume segment. Europeans and Americans are buying their cars for an average of 30.000 U.S. dollars, while China and India are paid on average 17.000 10.000 or U.S. dollars. This explains his view as follows: The technical solutions fall in the respective countries very different. In addition, a certain minimum level of electrification of cars like by Start / Stop technology will not prevail until 2020 to 100 but only to 50 percent. Thus the manual transmission even in 2019 will dominate with over 50 percent. Even if Dr. Demel the four courses of Dr. Robert Fischer, AVL List Managing Director, still "far away" look, he basically confirmed the direction of this assumption. He sees also - like some other speakers as well - a lot of potential in it to slowly transfer the gear production to suppliers. Briefly explains the whole blood motorist: "The EVT grow slowly, the AT will be declining, the CVT grown massively, as the DCT go back, the AMT on the electrification properly socially acceptable and are about to lay their weaknesses in the shift quality and the MT remain at the current level.

CVT in Japan on the rise

A themed surprise delivered the interest on the lecture content to the CVT transmissions. This is currently enjoying an increasing interest in Asia, especially in Japan and the United States. Takashi Hata said to progress in this traditional gear Application: "The CVT technology is a flexible technology, you can always find a solution here, especially against the background that people adapt the world to the variety of traffic situations from the countryside to the megacities have. "

For Rooijmans Coen, senior vice president at the Dutch Bosch Transmission Technology, the CVT transmission with 20 percent of the automatic transmission market is the most popular gear. In the coming years, this value will still grow to 25 percent. For light to medium-heavy vehicles fuel economy is excellent. At the same time the CVT transmission for hybrid systems is an attractive solution because it offers a good driveability and fuel economy.

Discussion of legal requirements and transmission concepts

cti01142Challenge CO2 - How can the future be achieved? This subject took the panel discussion, which could shape the participants by TED survey. . If asked, "What legal requirements with respect to the CO2Limit value will have to adapt your opinion, the automobile manufacturers in the relevant markets for the year 2030? "Chosen two-thirds of the participants for 75 or 50 g CO2/ Km. Panelists Carsten wide field would be relaxed when that would occur, but fears to 2030 significantly more stringent limits, in certain local areas even at zero emission lying. Jörg Gotendorst, CEO of "Inside E-Car" business unit of Siemens AG, agreed to Mihi Kotecha, CEO of Getrag Corporate Group that there would be different objectives, depending on the region in which people live. For example, you'll have to drive in the metropolitan areas certainly no emissions. On the other hand, should not forget the power you need, have to cope with, especially megacities, if all be driving only electric. Rolf Najork, Chief Operating Officer, Heraeus Holding GmbH formerly Head of E-Mobility, mechatronics and R & D transmission and member of the Executive Board Automotive at the Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co KG, Herzogenaurach, points out that there still are the customer, of all the new developments in the direction of CO2Must buy savings also. Because in the context of emissions legislation, more and more technology must be installed into the car, not necessarily the customer would bring more benefit. MT, AMT, DCT, AT, CVT: 44 percent of the participants voted for the double-clutch transmission (DCT) to the question, could contribute to increase the efficiency of the conventional drive to 2030 which transmission concept the most. Mihi Kotecha was pleased with the result, but gave regarding CVT technology for which 17 percent of all participants decided to consider the following: "We are just beginning to learn and the CVT gearbox open up incredible opportunities." It was this technique so simple, said Takashi Hata. According to Dr. Fischer "makes Jatco CVT with his other gear manufacturers a lot of pressure." Fischer sees the gearbox concept 2030 depending on the motors used in the future, where one can "get out very much with the CVT, which only very finely stepped gears is otherwise possible" for engines with very narrow consumption maps. According to Fischer four gears are definitely enough to hybridized systems. So he will continue with the statement of his colleagues in a paper presented at the Symposium last year. Wide field appealed rather to focus on weight and efficiency and also says that one must reduce transitions.

More questions about efficiency, future engines and policy measures have also been actively discussed on the podium. After the two days of concentrated and informative automotive drive technology, it is more exciting than ever, how, when and where the electric mobility of the big breakthrough.
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
Thu Aug 2309: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - ADVANCED Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Aug 2312: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
@ Tue Sep 04 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Messespecial zur SPS IPC Drives

    Vorausschau auf die Highlights, die auf der Automatisierungsmesse im November in Nürnberg vorgestellt werden

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Sonntag, November 19, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Aus den Specials

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

cti01141Veranstaltungsbericht

Der Einzug der Elektromobilität dauert noch und kommt in kleinen Schritten. In der noch unbestimmten Übergangsphase zur Elektromobilität müssen die konventionellen Antriebe sowie deren Hybridvarianten weiterentwickelt und optimiert werden. Dabei wird das Getriebe weiterhin eine zentrale Rolle übernehmen. – Das war eine Botschaft des CTI Symposiums Fahrzeuggetriebe, HEV- und EV-Antriebe. Zudem haben die Entwicklungen rund um das CVT-Getriebe eine hohe Aufmerksamkeit hervorgerufen. Aber auch das Thema der funktionalen Sicherheit und die Diskussion über die Obergrenze der Gangzahl diskutierten die etwa 1100 Teilnehmer vom 3. bis 4. Dezember 2013 in Berlin.



Prof. Dr. Ferit Küçükay begrüßte die Teilnehmer des 12. CTI Symposiums Fahrzeuggetriebe, HEV- und EV-Antriebe in einer „Atmosphäre der positiven Trends in der Automobilwirtschaft“ und sparte nicht mit Superlativen: Die Automobilindustrie produziere und verkaufe global gesehen mehr Fahrzeuge als je zuvor. Selbst der Absatz auf dem seit vielen Jahren sinkenden europäischen Markt erhole sich wieder. Zudem werde in die Forschung und Entwicklung der Automobilindustrie so viel wie noch nie investiert. Die Automobilfirmen bereiten sich auf die verschärften Umweltanforderungen vor und haben auf der IAA noch nie so viele Fahrzeuge mit Hybrid- und Elektroantrieb vorgestellt wie 2013. Laut Prof. Küçükay bestünden aber noch viele Unsicherheiten darüber, wann der Elektromobilität der Durchbruch gelingt.

Dr. Herbert Demel, Special Advisor des CEO und der Geschäftsleitung von Magna sieht die globale Volumenentwicklung an Fahrzeugen in den gesättigten Märkten wie Europa und NAFTA als stagnierend an. Damit werde die Bedeutung der Märkte nachlassen und im Jahre 2027 nur noch ein Viertel des Weltmarktes einnehmen. Hingegen werden Asien dann auf 57 Prozent und der Rest der Welt auf 20 Prozent kommen.

Grün, sauber und vernetzt in die Zukunft

Dass wir „unsere Hausaufgaben bereits gemacht haben“, berichtet Dr. Ulrich Eichhorn, Geschäftsführer Technik und Umwelt beim VDA, „denn wir haben in den letzten Jahren den CO2-Ausstoß bereits um 40 Prozent gesenkt, und die Schadstoffe um 96 Prozent reduziert. Fast alle bisherigen CO2-Einsparungen wurden durch Optimierungen in der klassischen Fahrzeugtechnik erreicht: durch Leichtbau, Verbesserungen im Antrieb, Effizienzverbesserung des Motors oder Roll- und Luftwiderstandsreduzierung. „Es ist noch nicht so lange her, da hatte ein Verbrennungsmotor acht Zylinder und vier Gänge, heute ist es umgekehrt.“

Ein anderer Trend ist das vernetzte Fahrzeug mit zahlreichen Neuerungen wie Hinderniswarnung, Ampelassistent, streckenbezogene Wetterwarnung, elektronisches Bremslicht, die Fahrzeug-Fahrzeug-Kommunikation oder Location-Place-Services. Das fahrerlose Fahren eröffnet schließlich ganz neue Möglichkeiten: „Wenn ich früh aus dem Hotel komme, ist mein Fahrzeug schon da“, scherzt Dr. Eichhorn. Auch Prof. Küçükay sieht in den Techniken zu voraus schauenden Fahrzeugen mit der sogenannten Car-to-X-Kommunikation und Fahrerassistenzsystemen, bis hin zum verstärkt im Fokus stehendem autonomen Fahren weitere Potenziale zur Kraftstoff- und CO2-Reduzierung.

Fahrspaß für den anspruchsvollen Kunden

Vortrag Dr. Carsten Breitfeld, Leiter Baureihe i8, BMW Group, München

„Eine Revolution ist gefragt und nicht länger die Evolution“, sagt Carsten Breitfeld, Leiter Baureihe i8, BMW, und meint damit den „fortschrittlichsten Sportwagen der Welt“ BMW i8. Er habe alle Gene, die ein Sportwagen braucht wie Performance, Fahrfreude, kompromisslose Fahrdynamik und nachhaltiges Fahren. „Um einen Sportwagen mit wenig Verbrauch und emissionsloser Fahrweise zu bauen, reicht es nicht aus, den Verbrennungsantrieb durch einen Elektroantrieb zu ersetzen, sondern man muss völlig neue Wege gehen“, so Breitfeld. Also hat die bayerische Premiumwagenschmiede eine ganz neue Architektur, das sogenannte Live Drive Concept. Dieses besteht aus zwei voneinander unabhängigen Einheiten: dem Life-Modul, der Fahrgastzelle aus Carbon, und dem Drive-Modul mit Fahrwerks- und Antriebskomponenten sowie der HV-Batterie. Durch die sichere Unterbringung aller Antriebskomponenten im unteren Modul haben die Passagiere mehr Platz, weil kein Mitteltunnel den Innenraum teilt. Die Life Drive Architektur gleicht darüber hinaus nicht nur das Gewicht der HV-Batterie aus, sondern senkt auch den Schwerpunkt des Autos.

Takashi Hata wies mehrfach auf die großen Entwicklungserfolge bei seinem Getriebekonzept hin: „Unsere CVT-Getriebe bieten heute die geforderten Optionen Fahrspaß und Effizienz“. Für BMW-Manager Breitfeld allerdings kommt ein CVT für den BMW „ganz sicher nicht in Frage“ und Dr. Demel gab zu bedenken, dass die Premiumwelt, in der man sich in Deutschland befinde, nur fünf Prozent des Volumens der weltweiten Automobilindustrie einnehme und damit global nur eine kleine Rolle spielt.

Elektromobilität in kleinen Schritten

Vortrag Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer, Professor für Elektrochemische Energieumwandlung und Speichersystemtechnik, Institut für Stromrichtertechnik und Elektrische Antriebe, RWTH Aachen

Überraschend war es, wie viel Raum das Thema Elektrifizierung auf dem Symposium einnahm: Gleich mehrere Referenten betonten, dass die Elektromobilität zwar komme, aber nur in kleinen Schritten Einzug halten könne. Als größte Herausforderungen wurden die Batterien, die damit eingeschränkte Reichweite, aber auch die Entwicklung der Infrastruktur genannt.

Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer, Professor für Elektrochemische Energieumwandlung und Speichersystemtechnik, Institut für Stromrichtertechnik und Elektrische Antriebe, RWTH Aachen, informierte die Teilnehmer über den aktuellen Stand in der Batterietechnik: „Es läuft auf die Lithium-Ionen-Batterien hinaus, alle anderen Technologien spielen nur noch eine untergeordnete Rolle“, sagte er. Allerdings hält er einen Einsatz der Lithium-Luft- oder Lithium-Schwefel-Batterie mit ihren höheren Leistungsdichten nach 2020 für möglich. Die große, immer noch wachsende Zahl von Batterie-Herstellern am Markt führe jetzt schon zu erheblichen Kostenreduktionen. Den aktuellen Leistungsstand bei den Batterien gibt er mit 140 bis 170 Wh/kg für 100 km Reichweite bei einem Gewicht von 100 bis 150 kg an. „Wir werden bei den Lithium-Ionen-Batterien keine Explosion der Energiedichten sehen, hier gibt es physikalische Grenzen“. Die Steigerung der Leistungsdichte sieht Sauer bei realistischen drei bis vier Prozent pro Jahr. Die zentrale Herausforderung ist es, das Altern der Batterien noch besser zu verstehen. Er appellierte, der Batterieentwicklung noch ein bisschen Zeit zu geben.

Aus Dr. Eichhorns Sicht ist die Elektromobilität auf der IAA und bei den Händlern angekommen, jetzt müsse sie nur noch das Interesse die Kunden erreichen. Ob das Ziel, bis 2020 eine Million Elektroautos auf die Straße zu bringen, realistisch ist, könne aus seiner Sicht heute niemand sagen. Auch Dr. Demel beschreibt den Weg zur Elektrifizierung von Autos als eine lange Reise und nicht so schnell realisierbar, wie die meisten glauben.

Getriebekonzepte so vielseitig wie nie

Laut Prof. Küçükay würde ein Nebeneinander verschiedener Konzepte künftig stärker denn je zur Getriebe- und Antriebslandschaft gehören. Die Antriebsbranche befinde sich in einem durchgreifenden Wandel, geprägt von vielen Trends wie dem Streben nach hohem Wirkungsgrad, hoher Übersetzungsspreizung, niedriger Ölviskosität, bedarfsorientierter intelligenter Aktorik oder hoher Anfahrdynamik – das alles bei gutem Komfort und hoher Gangzahl, wobei hier eine Obergrenze erreicht zu sein scheint. „Die Steigerung der Fahrbarkeit und Effizienz durch die Wahl der richtigen Getriebeübersetzung und Betriebsstrategie stehen im Fokus“, so der Chairman der Veranstaltung.

Für Magna-Berater Demel ist klar, dass es ‚das Weltauto‘ im Volumensegment nicht gibt. Europäer und Amerikaner kaufen ihre Autos für durchschnittlich 30.000 US-Dollar, während in China und Indien im Schnitt 17.000 bzw. 10.000 US-Dollar bezahlt werden. Das erkläre seiner Ansicht nach folgendes: Die technischen Lösungen fallen in den jeweiligen Ländern sehr unterschiedlich aus. Zudem werde sich ein gewisses Mindestmaß der Elektrifizierung von Autos wie durch Start/Stopp-Technologie bis 2020 nicht zu 100 sondern nur zu 50 Prozent durchsetzen. So werden die manuellen Getriebe auch noch im Jahr 2019 mit über 50 Prozent dominieren. Auch wenn Dr. Demel die vier Gänge von Dr. Robert Fischer, AVL List-Geschäftsführer, noch „in weiter Ferne “ sieht, bestätigt er grundsätzlich die Richtung dieser Annahme. Er sieht zudem – wie einige andere Referenten auch – ein großes Potenzial darin, die Getriebeherstellung langsam an die Zulieferer zu überführen. Kurz zusammengefasst erklärt der Vollblutautomobilist: „Die EVT wachsen langsam, die AT werden rückläufig sein, die CVT wachsen massiv weiter, die DCT gehen zurück, die AMT werden über die Elektrifizierung richtig salonfähig und sind dabei, ihre Schwächen in der Schaltqualität abzulegen und die MT bleiben auf dem aktuellen Niveau.

CVT Getriebe in Japan auf dem Vormarsch

Eine Themen-Überraschung lieferte das Interesse auf die Vortragsinhalte zu den CVT-Getrieben. Diese erfreuen sich derzeit eines steigenden Interesses in Asien, insbesondere in Japan und den USA. Takashi Hata sagte zum Fortschritt in dieser traditionellen Getriebeanwendung: „Die CVT-Technik ist eine flexible Technologie, man findet hier immer eine Lösung, vor allem vor dem Hintergrund, dass sich die Menschen weltweit an die Vielfalt der Verkehrssituationen vom Land bis in die Megacities anpassen müssen.“

Für Coen Rooijmans, Senior Vice President bei der niederländischen Bosch Transmission Technology, ist das CVT Getriebe mit 20 Prozent des automatischen Getriebemarktes das beliebteste Getriebe. In den kommenden Jahren werde dieser Wert noch auf 25 Prozent anwachsen. Bei den leichten bis mittelschweren Fahrzeugen sei die Kraftstoffeinsparung hervorragend. Gleichzeitig sei das CVT-Getriebe für Hybridsysteme eine attraktive Lösung, denn es biete eine gute Fahrbarkeit und Kraftstoffeinsparung.

Diskussion über gesetzliche Vorgaben und Getriebekonzepte

cti01142Herausforderung CO2 – Wie können die künftigen Ziele erreicht werden? Diesem Thema nahm sich die Podiumsdiskussion an, welche die Teilnehmer per TED-Umfrage mitgestalten konnten. . Bei der Frage: „Auf welche gesetzlichen Vorgaben hinsichtlich des CO2-Grenzwertes werden sich Ihrer Meinung nach die Automobilhersteller in den relevanten Märkten für das Jahr 2030 einstellen müssen?“ entschieden sich zwei Drittel der Teilnehmer für 75 bzw. 50 g CO2/km. Podiumsteilnehmer Carsten Breitfeld wäre entspannt, wenn das eintreffen würde, befürchtet aber bis 2030 deutlich schärfere Grenzwerte, in bestimmten lokalen Bereichen sogar bei null Emission liegend. Jörg Gotendorst, CEO der Business Unit „Inside e-Car“ der Siemens AG, stimmte Mihi Kotecha, CEO der Getrag Corporate Group zu, dass es unterschiedliche Zielsetzungen geben werde, abhängig von der Region, in der die Menschen leben. Beispielsweise werde man in den Ballungszentren ganz sicher emissionsfrei fahren müssen. Andererseits dürfe man nicht den Netzbedarf vergessen, den vor allem Megacities bewältigen müssten, wenn alle nur noch elektrisch fahren. Rolf Najork, Chief Operating Officer, Heraeus Holding GmbH vormals Leiter Geschäftsbereich E-Mobility, Mechatronik und R&D Getriebe und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung Automotive bei der Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co KG, Herzogenaurach, gibt zu bedenken, dass es da ja noch den Kunden gibt, der all die Neuentwicklungen in Richtung CO2-Einsparung auch kaufen muss. Denn vor dem Hintergrund der Abgasgesetzgebung müsse immer mehr Technologie ins Auto eingebaut werden, die den Kunden nicht unbedingt mehr Benefit brächten. MT, AMT, DKG, AT, CVT: 44 Prozent der Teilnehmer stimmten für das Doppelkupplungsgetriebe (DKG) auf die Frage, welches Getriebekonzept am meisten zur Effizienzsteigerung des konventionellen Antriebs bis 2030 beisteuern könnte. Mihi Kotecha freute sich über das Ergebnis, gab aber hinsichtlich CVT-Technologie, für die sich 17 Prozent aller Teilnehmer entschieden, folgendes zu bedenken: „Wir fangen gerade erst an zu lernen und die CVT Getriebe eröffnen uns unglaubliche Möglichkeiten.“ Dabei sei diese Technik so einfach, erwiderte Takashi Hata. Laut Dr. Fischer „macht Jatco mit seinem CVT anderen Getriebeherstellern sehr viel Druck“. Fischer sieht das Getriebekonzept 2030 in Abhängigkeit von den in Zukunft eingesetzten Motoren, wobei man bei Motoren mit sehr engen Verbrauchskennfeldern „mit dem CVT sehr viel herausholen kann, was sonst nur mit sehr feingestuften Getrieben möglich ist“. Laut Fischer sind bei hybridisierten Systemen vier Gänge definitiv genug. Damit bleibt er bei der Aussage seines Kollegen in einem Vortrag auf dem Symposium im letzten Jahr. Breitfeld appellierte, sich eher auf Gewicht und Effizienz zu konzentrieren und meint ebenfalls, dass man Gänge reduzieren müsse.

Weitere Fragen nach Wirkungsgrad, künftigen Motorisierungen und politischen Maßnahmen wurden ebenfalls rege auf dem Podium diskutiert. Nach den zwei Tagen geballter und informativer automobiler Antriebstechnik bleibt es spannender denn je, wie, wann und wo der Elektromobilität der große Durchbruch gelingt.
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Aktuelle Messespecials

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
Datum : Donnerstag, 2. November 2017
3
Datum : Freitag, 3. November 2017
4
Datum : Samstag, 4. November 2017
5
Datum : Sonntag, 5. November 2017
6
11
12
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

So Nov 19 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Mo Nov 20 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Di Nov 21 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Mi Nov 22 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Mi Nov 22 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris
Do Nov 23 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik