German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

Ultra thin glass for industry

schott0812Is the ultra-thin glass from Schott are available in different versions for applications such as in image sensors of cell phone cameras, with pressure sensors in the automobile industry, as a display windshields of touch panels in navigation devices or glass components in DVD players and CD players. One of the newly developed products "MEM Pax" is.

Continue reading ...

More sensitive sensors thanks to ceramic wall thicknesses of 0,25 mm

sembach0512Sensor + Test hall 12, 444 Stand

Sembach succeeded recently move to the limits of technical feasibility significantly by ceramic components with wall thicknesses of 0,25 mm for series production brought. Find the actual application thin alumina components already in the area of ​​the exhaust gas temperature measurement. The small wall thickness has the distinct advantage that the built-in sensors provide faster response times.

Continue reading ...

Mechanically machinable ceramic semis

KagerWhen designers and engineers with metals and plastics, not quite come on, they often resort to technical ceramic materials. Especially for use in prototyping and small series production, the trading house Kager has therefore different ceramic semis in the program. Outstanding here is the alumina 9600. It is temperature resistant to 1700 ° C and can be worked mechanically. Modern ceramic materials, for example for use in welding, power station or isolation technology offer high melting points, thermodynamic stability and low thermal conductivity.

Continue reading ...

Products made of ceramic as an alternative to standard parts made of steel and iron

wzr1expert

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kollenberg, CEO of Werstoffzentrum Rheinbach GmbH, Rheinbach

High-temperature applications are regarded as preferred field of ceramic materials. As an alternative to steel and iron oxide ceramics in particular but increasingly also arouse the interest of engineers in general mechanical engineering. With the low-pressure injection molding, and the mechanical processing is the Material Rheinbach WZR two ways for the economical production of small series of ceramic components before.

Continue reading ...

Extruded Alunitkeramik standard

CeramTecThe Ceramtec succeeded extrude the most thermally conductive aluminum nitride ceramic standard. The process is worldwide unprecedented and allows rod-shaped bodies and tube systems made of ceramic with a thermal conductivity of ≥ 170W / mK, high mechanical stability and dielectric strength. With the start of production in addition to the technical reproducibility an efficient manufacturing process and high-volume has been reached.

Continue reading ...

Wear resistant ceramic mold inserts of erodible

leonardtechnical articles

The company OxiMaTec and Leonhardt Graveurbetrieb have now succeeded in close cooperation with the Institute for Manufacturing Technologies of Ceramic Components, University of Stuttgart, produce an erodible ceramic without loss of strength and toughness. So can now even in critical areas such as the sprue in injection molding of glass fiber reinforced polymers have a long service life of the mold inserts.

Continue reading ...

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
Thu Aug 2309: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - ADVANCED Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Aug 2312: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
@ Tue Sep 04 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    Für den Erhalt unserer News der Woche können Sie sich hier für unseren Newsletter anmelden

    Weiterlesen
  • Messespecial zur Hannover Messe

    Hier können Sie schon mal eine Blick auf die Neuheiten zur Hannover Messe 2018 werfen. sehen.

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Samstag, April 21, 2018
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Sensiblere Sensoren dank Keramik-Wandstärken von 0,25 mm

sembach0512Sensor+Test Halle 12, Stand 444

Sembach gelang es jüngst die Grenzen der technischen Realisierbarkeit signifikant zu verschieben, indem es keramische Bauteile mit Wandstärken von 0,25 mm zur Serienreife brachte. Konkrete Anwendung finden die hauchdünnen Aluminiumoxidbauteile bereits im Bereich der Abgastemperaturmessung. Die geringe Wandstärke hat den entscheidenden Vorteil, dass die eingebauten Sensoren schnellere Reaktionszeiten liefern.

Weiterlesen ...

Mechanisch bearbeitbares Keramik-Halbzeug

KagerWenn Konstrukteure und Entwicklungsingenieure mit Metallen und Kunststoffen nicht so recht weiter kommen, greifen sie oft zu technischen Keramik-Werkstoffen. Insbesondere für den Einsatz in Prototypenbau und Kleinserien-Fertigung hat das Handelshaus Kager deshalb verschiedene Keramik-Halbzeug im Programm. Herausragend ist dabei das Aluminiumoxid 9600. Es ist bis 1700 °C temperaturbeständig und lässt sich mechanisch gut bearbeiten. Moderne Keramik-Werkstoffe, beispielsweise für den Einsatz in Schweiß-, Kraftwerks- oder Isolationstechnik bieten hohe Schmelzpunkte, thermodynamische Festigkeit und geringe Wärmeleitfähigkeit.

Weiterlesen ...

Produkte aus Keramik als Alternative zu Serienteilen aus Stahl und Eisen

wzr1Expertenwissen

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kollenberg, Geschäftsführer der Werstoffzentrum Rheinbach GmbH, Rheinbach 

Hochtemperatur-Anwendungen gelten zwar als bevorzugtes Einsatzgebiet für keramische Werkstoffe. Als Alternative zu Stahl und Eisen aber wecken insbesondere Oxidkeramiken zunehmend auch das Interesse der Konstrukteure im allgemeinen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Mit dem Niederdruck-Spritzgießen und der mechanischen Bearbeitung stellt das Werkstoffzentrum Rheinbach WZR zwei Wege zur wirtschaftlichen Herstellung von Kleinserien-Bauteilen aus Keramik vor.

Weiterlesen ...

Extrudierte Alunitkeramik serienmäßig

ceramtecDer Ceramtec ist es gelungen die besonders wärmeleitfähige Aluminiumnitrid Keramik serienmäßig zu extrudieren. Das Verfahren ist weltweit bislang einzigartig und ermöglicht stabförmige Körper und Rohrsysteme aus Keramik mit einer Wärmeleitfähigkeit von ≥ 170W/mK, hoher mechanischer Stabilität und Durchschlagsfestigkeit. Mit der Serienreife wurde neben der technischen Reproduzierbarkeit ein effizientes Fertigungsverfahren auch großer Stückzahlen erreicht.

Weiterlesen ...

Verschleißfeste Formeinsätze aus erodierbarer Keramik

leonardFachartikel

Den Unternehmen Oximatec und Leonhardt Graveurbetrieb ist es jetzt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Fertigungstechnologie keramischer Bauteile an der Universität Stuttgart gelungen, eine erodierbare Keramik ohne Festigkeits- und Zähigkeitsverlust herzustellen. Damit lässt sich jetzt selbst in kritischen bereichen wie dem Anguss beim Spritzgießen von glasfaserverstärkten Polymeren eine lange Lebensdauer der Formeinsätze erreichen.

Weiterlesen ...

Engineering-Partner für keramische Bauteile

WZRWenn es um die Entwicklung oder Optimierung von Produkten aus Technischen Keramiken geht, wenden sich Konstrukteure und Ingenieure immer häufiger an das Werkstoffzentrum Rheinbach (WZR). Ganz gleich, ob Werkstoff-Auswahl, Verfahrensfragen oder Qualitätsprobleme im Mittelpunkt eines Projektes stehen – das WZR steht in jeder Phase der Entwicklung, des Engineerings und der Produktion als Partner zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen ...

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
21
22
28
29
30

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Sa Apr 21 @12:00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 – Lunch + Learn Seminare: Maschinensicherheit, Normen und Richtlinien Veranstalter: Tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Gruppe
So Apr 22 @12:00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 – Lunch + Learn Seminare: Maschinensicherheit, Normen und Richtlinien Veranstalter: Tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Gruppe
Mo Apr 23 @12:00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 – Lunch + Learn Seminare: Maschinensicherheit, Normen und Richtlinien Veranstalter: Tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Gruppe
Di Apr 24 @09:00 Workshop Antriebstechnik Servo/Motion – BASIC Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Di Apr 24 @12:00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 – Lunch + Learn Seminare: Maschinensicherheit, Normen und Richtlinien Veranstalter: Tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Gruppe
Mi Apr 25 @12:00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 – Lunch + Learn Seminare: Maschinensicherheit, Normen und Richtlinien Veranstalter: Tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Gruppe