German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Sunday, August 19, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

BaumerWith the Wheel encoder MA20 from Baumer positions and velocities can be easily and flexibly determine directly on the conveyor belt. For this, a high-resolution optical Incremental Rotary Encoders combined with an accurate measuring wheel and a spring-loaded bracket. Depth line speeds require a high resolution. The encoder supplies with patented "Low Harmonics" technology 25.000 pulses per revolution, allowing even in slow motion high accuracy.

16 resolutions between 100 and 25.000 pulses are predefined and selectable via a HEX switch. The same device can therefore be used for different applications, reducing the number of variants and reduces storage costs. The continuously variable pressure of the measuring wheel with differing application also provides ideal conditions for liability without slippage.

The wear-resistant measuring wheel has a circumference of 200 mm. To match the different conveyor belt materials for maximum adhesion, different rubber hardnesses to choose from. Thanks to the rotating, swivel and height-adjustable mounting arm can be mounted to the wheel encoders quickly and easily. He operates on supply voltages between 4,75 and 30 VDC. For the electrical connection provides an eight-pole connector M12. The MA20 is suitable for ambient temperatures between-20 ° and + 85 ° C and meets the standard requirements of protection IP64.

In many applications it is not practical or even impossible to detect the speed of a conveyor belt through a right on the drive motor mounted encoder. Often makes the slip of the tape measure to be inaccurate or you want to retrofit a belt speed measurement, for example, to synchronize the product transport with subsequent processing steps. Typical application examples are the label imprint in packaging or bottling processes, but also applications where products need to maintain a certain speed, such as by baking or reheating furnaces. Measuring wheel encoders are ideally suited for such tasks. Further applications can be found in parcel and letter sorting and in the textile and printing industries.


Another contribution of the manufacturer product Finder This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
Thu Aug 2309: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - ADVANCED Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Aug 2312: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
@ Tue Sep 04 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Messespecial zur FMB

    Wir stellen Ihnen schon heute die Neuheiten vor, die auf der FMB im November in Bad Salzuflen zu sehen sein werden.

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Montag, Oktober 23, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

BaumerMit dem Messrad-Encoder MA20 von Baumer lassen sich Positionen und Geschwindigkeiten einfach und flexibel direkt am Förderband ermitteln. Dazu wurde ein hochauflösender optischer Inkremental-Drehgeber mit einem präzisen Messrad und einem gefederten Befestigungsarm kombiniert. Tiefe  Bandgeschwindigkeiten verlangen nach einer hohen Auflösung. Der Drehgeber liefert dank patentierter "Low Harmonics"-Technologie 25.000 Impulse pro Umdrehung, was selbst bei langsamer Bewegung eine hohe Messgenauigkeit ermöglicht.

16 Auflösungen zwischen 100 und 25.000 Impulsen sind vordefiniert und über einen HEX-Schalter wählbar. Das gleiche Gerät lässt sich also für unterschiedliche Anforderungen einsetzen, was die Variantenvielfalt reduziert und die Lagerkosten senkt.  Der stufenlos veränderbare Anpressdruck des Messrades sorgt auch bei differierenden Applikationsgegebenheiten für ideale Haftung ohne Schlupf.

Das verschleißfeste Messrad hat einen Umfang von 200 mm. Passend zu den unterschiedlichen Förderbandmaterialien stehen für eine optimale Haftung unterschiedliche Gummihärten zur Wahl. Dank des dreh-, schwenk- und höhenverstellbaren Befestigungsarms lässt sich der Messrad-Drehgeber einfach und schnell montieren. Er arbeitet an Versorgungsspannungen zwischen 4,75 und 30 VDC. Für den elektrischen Anschluss sorgt ein achtpoliger M12-Steckverbinder. Der MA20 eignet sich für Umgebungstemperaturen zwischen -20° und +85 °C und erfüllt serienmäßig die Anforderungen der Schutzart IP64.

In vielen Applikationen ist es nicht sinnvoll oder gar unmöglich, die Geschwindigkeit eines Förderbandes über einen direkt am Antriebsmotor montierten Drehgeber zu erfassen. Oft macht der Schlupf des Bandes die Messung zu ungenau oder man möchte eine Bandgeschwindigkeitsmessung nachrüsten, beispielsweise um den Produkttransport mit anschließenden Bearbeitungsschritten zu synchronisieren. Typische Anwendungsbeispiele hierfür sind der Etikettenaufdruck bei Verpackungs- oder Abfüllprozessen, aber auch Applikationen, bei denen Produkte eine bestimmte Geschwindigkeit einhalten müssen, wie durch Back- oder Wärmeöfen. Messrad-Encoder sind für solche Aufgabenstellungen geradezu prädestiniert. Weitere Einsatzgebiete finden sich bei Paket- und Briefsortieranlagen sowie in der Textil- und Druckindustrie.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Produktfinder          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
14
15
16
22
23
27
28
29
30
31

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Do Okt 26 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Fr Okt 27 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Sa Okt 28 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
So Okt 29 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Mo Okt 30 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik
Di Okt 31 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik