German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Monday, July 23, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

schroff0117The second 3D configurator the new generation of Pentair is online. With it, the front panels can easily configure and create a graphical model with drag + drop. to produce with the real-time plausibility check and the possibility of a button 3D CAD data, drawings, parts lists, offers and graphics, the configurator is a valuable tool for any developer and designer.

To configure the faceplates no registration is necessary, but possible. The configuration is started z. B. with a preconfigured faceplate from the product catalog, which is then adapted to the respective requirements. Or configures its custom front panel from scratch, starting with the selection of the panel type - with handle without handle or folding. After entering the desired dimensions, the shape of the front panel (U-profile or flat, with or without lateral groove) established the necessary EMC shielding and the type of surface.

The marked front panel is dragged + drop right into the configuration area. Here all further configuration steps are depicted. Short text instructions in the configuration menu provide the user with specific operating instructions for further action. Now the desired fastening material, different colors, printing or the size and position of individual or predefined outbreaks can be configured. The user can also choose whether the front panel is to be assembled or supplied in individual parts.

Configuration errors are excluded by the real-time plausibility check. The current state of the configuration can be viewed anytime as 3D model from all sides. The bill with the currently installed components is automatically created and can be shown or hidden. If a part removed from the bill, it disappears in the model in the configuration area and vice versa. If the faceplate is fully configured, data can be generated and transferred to a CAD system directly from the configurator the 2D- or 3D- CAD. Also creating a 3D PDF data sheet, including graphics and parts list is possible.

If the user is registered before the configuration, the configuration remains in the user profile obtained and can be further used. "Generate CAD and Completing the configuration" via the menu item, the configuration is saved and automatically transferred into the basket of the manufacturer. From 3 days, for all standard parts, the front plate is then sent.
Another contribution of the manufacturer          This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

recent job offers

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Thu Jul 26 @ 09: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 0709: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 0809: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Messespecial zur Hannover Messe

    Rückblick auf die Neuheiten, die auf der weltweit wichtigsten Industriemesse im April vorgestellt wurden

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Montag, Juni 26, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

schroff0117Der zweite 3D-Konfigurator der neuen Generation von Pentair ist online. Mit ihm lassen sich Frontplatten einfach konfigurieren und per Drag+Drop ein grafisches Model erstellen. Mit der Echtzeit-Plausibilitätskontrolle und der Möglichkeit per Knopfdruck 3D-CAD-Daten, Zeichnungen, Stücklisten, Angebote und Grafiken zu erzeugen, ist der Konfigurator ein wertvolles Tool für jeden Entwickler und Konstrukteur.

Für die Konfiguration der Frontplatten ist keine Registrierung notwendig, aber möglich. Gestartet wird die Konfiguration z. B. mit einer vorkonfigurierten Frontplatte aus dem Produktkatalog, die dann an die jeweiligen Anforderungen angepasst wird. Oder man konfiguriert seine individuelle Frontplatte von Grund auf selbst, angefangen mit der Wahl des Frontplattentyps – mit Griff, ohne Griff oder klappbar. Nach der Eingabe der gewünschten Abmessungen werden die Form der Frontplatte (U-Profil oder flach, ohne oder mit seitlicher Nut), die notwendige EMV-Schirmung und die Art der Oberflächenbeschichtung festgelegt.

Die so definierte Frontplatte wird per Drag+Drop nach rechts in den Konfigurationsbereich gezogen. Hier werden auch alle weiteren Konfigurationsschritte grafisch dargestellt. Kurze Textanweisungen im Konfigurationsmenü geben dem Nutzer konkrete Bedienungshinweise für das weitere Vorgehen. Nun können das gewünschte Befestigungsmaterial, verschiedene Farben, Bedruckung oder die Größe und Position individueller oder vordefinierter Ausbrüche konfiguriert werden. Außerdem kann der Nutzer wählen, ob die Frontplatte fertig montiert oder in Einzelteilen geliefert werden soll.

Fehler bei der Konfiguration werden durch die Echtzeit-Plausibilitätskontrolle ausgeschlossen. Der aktuelle Stand der Konfiguration kann jederzeit als 3D-Modell von allen Seiten betrachtet werden. Die Stückliste mit den aktuell verbauten Komponenten wird automatisch erstellt und kann ein- oder ausgeblendet werden. Wird ein Teil von der Stückliste gelöscht, verschwindet es auch im Modell im Konfigurationsbereich und umgekehrt. Ist die Frontplatte fertig konfiguriert, können direkt aus dem Konfigurator die 2D- oder 3D- CAD Daten generiert und in ein CAD-System übernommen werden. Auch das Erstellen eines 3D-PDF-Datenblatts inklusive Grafik und Stückliste ist möglich.

Hat sich der Nutzer vor der Konfiguration registriert, bleibt die Konfiguration im Nutzerprofil erhalten und kann weiterverwendet werden. Über den Menüpunkt „CAD erzeugen und Konfiguration abschließen“ wird die Konfiguration abgespeichert und damit automatisch in den Warenkorb des Herstellers übertragen. Ab 3 Tagen, für alle Standard Teile, wird die Frontplatte dann verschickt.
weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Di Jun 27 @09:00 Risikobeurteilung gemäß Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG Veranstalter: Schmersal
Mi Jun 28 @09:00 Leitfaden für die Validierung gemäß EN ISO 13849-2 Veranstalter: Schmersal
Di Jul 04 @09:00 tec.nicum on tour Veranstalter: Schmersal
Mi Jul 05 @09:00 Sicherheitstechnik in der Fluidik Veranstalter: Schmersal
Di Jul 11 @09:00 Anwendung der EN ISO 13849-1 in Theorie und Praxis Veranstalter Schmersal
Mi Jul 12 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Messbar